h1

We’re rollin’ now…

March 14, 2009

Blogging is a lot like being a crack-addict.  I find myself constantly thinking about what were my next “score” will come from.  Let’s be honest…even without a blog I always had something to say about something.  At least this way it’s out there in type — for everyone to make note of.  And let’s face it…I’m worth taking note of.  Numerous people out there would agree with this statement it seems.  My almost-still-virgin blog has already gotten over 70 views since 11PM last night.  She thanks everyone for being so kind and using lots of lubrication until things really get ripping.

If you asked someone who’s known me for a while to give you one word to describe me you might hear “control freak” (and YES I can count – I know that’s technically two words but whatever…) from more than one of them.  I prefer to look at this endowment more as a compliment than an insult.  I can’t help the fact that I just pay more attention to things than most people do.  Is it my fault if I can hear and remember something the first time?  Or learn from making a mistake without having to repeat it?  I don’t think so.   As much as I try to be patient with people I do find it challenging at times.  I just flash my I-wore-braces-not-just-once-but-TWICE-smile and try to keep some eye contact until the encounter is over….then I roll my eyes.  Call me a bitch, I don’t care.  If I am, I am.  Hey – we all have to be something, right?

Let’s play a game.  Yep, I’m a woman…I like to play games.  I want to get a feel for what my audience thinks about me.  I think it will be interesting to see what remarks are made considering some of you know me very, very well, others know me pretty well and most are just getting acquainted with the awesomeness that is “Webie Gal”.

So, leave a comment telling me what you think.  It doesn’t have to be one word — go nuts — and don’t hold back.

“Let’s be honest…”

5 comments

  1. Where do I start, if I was to say just one word, it would be intriguing. You seem to capture people the moment they know you. You are the drug, and we are the addicts like you said, looking for our next “score” of Kelsey. I know that’s how I felt the first time I “met” you. When you were gone for that period of time, I still often thought of you and hoped one day we would type again together. :)


  2. Well let’s see…since I have known you longer than anyone else on this planet (with the exception of mom and dad of course), I would have to say that you are the most interesting, unpredictable person I know when it comes to putting your thoughts down in words. I expect nothing less than witty humor when I read anything that you post about. I just wish that I could be half as interesting as you are.


  3. I love that there is a blog out there posted by someone I know!! Keep um comin big sister.. Write and they will follow!!


  4. OH, BOY:

    Please fasten your seat belts and return your tray tables to their full upright and locked positions — we’re in for an EXCITING “ride”!


  5. You certainly are rolling. You are running circles around me with your blog. Interestingly enough, we seem very similar in terms of how we view things. It’s not my fault either that I think about things that most people don’t. I think people are threatened and intimidated by that. I don’t have a lot of patience for people either. The one thing I wish I could do a lot better at is learning from my mistakes. I’m horrible about that.

    I think you’re an individual who isn’t afraid to speak her mind and see things for what they are. You don’t have to apologize for that. From what I know of you, you’re a pretty dynamic person. You don’t often find that in people. I’m not necessarily looking for what’s coming next with you. But, I do know there’s something coming; therefore making you the unique and cool person you are.



Leave a Reply

