h1

For those who might be wondering…

March 15, 2009

I’m positive there are some of you out there that leave my blog thinking “is this girl for real??” The answer is “yes” – very much so and I have photographic evidence to prove it.  Not just taken in the past decade, mind you…some of these little gems date back 15 years.  We’re talkin’ solid gold material.

Thanks to my sister Natalie — and a very trusty scanner — I have one such example of who Kelsey has always been.  Sure it’s taken me years to grow into the true essence of who I am (and I’m not done yet) but the foundation has been there all along.  Physiologists will be thrilled to see proof that middle child syndrome is alive and well.

Names and location withheld to protect the enablers

Names and location withheld to protect the enablers

*A barely 20-year old Kelsey celebrating a most awesome wooden block creation with a Bud Light.  In order to protect myself, the home owner and the person who took this photograph all names and locations will be withheld and I will claim that the can photographed was empty and not consumed by yours truly.

4 comments

  1. Wow, the bricks were still stuck to the wall. Somebody did a great job on those!!!


  2. I know exactly where that picture was taken. The scary fan in the back ground gives it away. But I won’t tell.


  3. At least you had good taste in beer back then. And I love the pumpkin drawing. It’s like adding a little innocence in with the wild.


  4. I am honored to have been a part of this photo while it was in the making. I promise that I will never divulge the exact date and location in which this event took place. Your secret is safe with me.



Leave a Reply

