h1

Good times…

March 16, 2009

I’m so excited.  Think virgin school girl swimming in a cool lake on a warm spring afternoon braless in a white t-shirt excited.  Can you picture it?  Oooooh, yea…she is EXCITED.

What’s all the buzz about?  Really, does there have to be a reason?  Can’t one just be excited for the sake of being excited?  Can’t one just sit back and enjoy the little things in life without being looked at like a *weirdo*?  If I want to be excited for no specified reason what-so-ever, is that not allowed?  I mean…never mind that Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives is on Food Network tonight or that it’s actually going to be sunny tomorrow afternoon after 3 solid days of gray.  I don’t need a reason.  But I know you all too well by now.  I know you all are sitting there reading this thinking “Kelsey’s hiding something.”  I’m really not.

But: for those of you who demand a reason for my school-girl giddiness, I’ll give it to you.  The hubs cleaned up the enormous pile of fur-ball laden cat yak yesterday without me having to ask him to.  Now I ask you – who wouldn’t be excited?  Damn right.  Everyone would be.

I am sorry to report that my afternoon class session has been quiet uneventful.  I did try to toss some subliminal messages into the less-than-titillating Power Point presentation.  It’s just so hard to find good quality c*ck & ball images these days.  Pity.

3 comments

  1. Being ecstaticly excited never requires a connected reason for being such. I experience it all the time! It reminds of a quote I encountered: I believe it goes, “Smile- people will wonder what you’ve been up to.”


    • I love that one. I especially love it when everyone around me seems to be in a crappy mood and I just smile like an idiot. It’s the little things in life that make me happy. Pissing people off is one of those things.


  2. Good for you that you are in a good mood for no reason! I love those days!



Leave a Reply

