h1

Open season…

March 20, 2009

This spring is gonna be great.  How do I plan to measure this?  Simple.  The greatness will be in direct relation to how many awesomely bad photos can be taken and shared with you all — my fine readers.  My friends deserve the best, after all, and I vow to give it to you.

"IMMA E CHU!!"

"IMMA E CHU!!"

Our very first installment of “Fresh Air Flesh” comes courtesy of a good friend’s photo submission.  We’ll call my friend *Sally* (mainly due to the fact that I am using her picture without permission).  Apparently the mid-60’s temperature today taunted some people to dust off the old flip-flops – or thongs, if you’re nasty – and saddle up for a day of tootsie-freedom-festivities.  Unfortunately it seems, proper pedi preparation was not taken in this case.  While I’m not going to sit here and make light of what appears to be a raging fungal infection, I am going to say that at the very least a bandage or toenail polish could have been applied.  Something with a colorful dinosaur print and “IMMA E CHU” letters might have been fun…or a funky black polish with snazzy sparkles for an “on-my-way-to-a-rave” feel.  Any detractor would have been accepted.

*A special thank you to my good friend *Sally* for risking her life taking this photo.  I guess the risk of harm was rather low considering the likelyhood of this person being able to successfully pursue her on foot.

6 comments

  1. Wow, now that is some “good lookins” right there. Might I suggest a visit to the Regal Nail salon, conveniently located inside local Wal-Mart’s across the country.


  2. sally put herself in serious personal danger to get that shot. toeman was easily 350 lbs and looked hungry.


    • Much appreciated. Oh, and try to get a good *muffin top* shot sometime next week – the weather will be perfect for it.


  3. That is just nasty!!! They make a cream for that problem.


  4. I don’t care who I offend. Flip-flops and open-toe shoes of any variety are what I hate about warm weather. People don’t know proper foot etiquette. YUCK!


    • Seems you and I are going to have to settle this argument the old fashioned way…thumb war.



Leave a Reply

