h1

Because it’s funny…

March 24, 2009

I have to wonder about people who so willingly jump at the opportunity to eat food left in the break room by “could-be-from-the-cleaning-guy-Larry”.  That and those who treat the Saturday samples at the local Food Way as an invitation to enjoy a 5-course gourmet meal.  Let’s be honest…it’s not as if octogenarian Edna is gonna be able to push a 300+ pound frame out of the way so that others can enjoy her tasty taquitos.

A ginger bread house showed up not too long ago with a note attached inviting us to “Enjoy!”.  Um, yeah.  Probably not so much.  Not only because of what I just pointed out about my aversion to *rogue food items* but because it’s March.  Gum drop buttons aren’t so delectable when they end up costing you a $1000 crown.

Seems I’m not alone in my belief that “no free food is good food” since this funny little note was quickly swapped out for the original:
0323091744

Oh, the humanity.

*Thank you to “The Rican Suave” for the ultra-funny combination of “food with feelings” and my very favorite office conversation killing phrase — “NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!”

2 comments

  1. That is scary! I threw our ginger bread house out before the new year! I love the scary picture. Come to our office we have yummy free food and only 14 people in the office so you know where it came from.


  2. Ummm, yeah. We have almost 500 people in our building, so it is safe to say that you will never catch me eating some randomly placed food such as above said gingerbread house. I really don’t feel like coming down with the latest vomit bug that might just be lurking on that 2 day old chocolate chip cookie….no matter how loudly it is screaming my name.



Leave a Reply

