h1

One tree HELL NO…

March 29, 2009

I almost couldn’t fall asleep last night kids due to something I saw on TV as I was laying in bed.  I shit you not — it was the most ridiculously-hilarious thing I’ve seen in a long time.   There are a couple of reasons for this.

First off, the show being highlighted is supposed to be a drama.  That being the case, they have outdone themselves in the art of “dramady” and all other shows will bow down for years to come at the awesomeness that is this clip.

Secondly, there are so many things *wrong* with this clip I just don’t know where to begin.  I’ll have to go into detail here since I’ve searched for almost an hour to find the full effect and have only been able to locate a 10 second TV bump – but you’ll see what I mean in that short 10 seconds.

Would the doctor really be walk-running down the hallway with a styrofoam cooler in his hands?

If that really would happen, wouldn’t the lid to said cooler be secured in some fashion?  One would think (or hope) so.

If this dude is really just about to be implanted with this organ, wouldn’t he be in pre-op as opposed to hanging out of his hospital gown hanging out in the admitting area?

Who the f*ck let a Golden Retriever into the hospital?  I see no “service animal vest” on it so I’m guessing that it was petting zoo day in geriatrics.  Even so…I severely doubt that this animal would be allowed near a patient about to under go an organ transplant.

Oh kids…I could go on and on about this one but I’ll just let you all watch for yourself.  If and when the *full* Talk Soup clip becomes available I’ll be updating the link for your most awesome viewing pleasure.

>> Enjoy! <<

10 comments

  1. Wow. Please someone get me the name of that hospital. If I ever am in need of an organ transplant, that is where I want to be….in good hands.


  2. That’s one of the reasons I love that show. It’s so ridiculously dumb at times. :)


  3. Dan (the dude waiting for the heart transplant) murdered his brother five years ago. Then last year right before his pager went off to inform him he was going to get a new heart he was hit by a car. So it was pretty funny that he was just about to get a second chance, a dog eats the heart. The way it happened was ridiculous, and I did get a good laugh when I was watching it on the DVR. Yes I do record it.


    • While I’ve never seen one episode of this show, I hated who you’ve identified as ‘Dan’ from the moment I saw him in the clip. Sounds like he hasn’t changed his ways since the days of being a date-rapping-douche-bag on Beverly Hills 90201. Some people just never learn.


  4. Wow, in real life that guy would be pretty darn rich right about now after a nice little law suit. Poor hospital!


  5. He’s incredibly wealthy anyway, Chris. But he would have sued just to be a jerk, because that’s who he is. :) You all need to watch OTH. There’s LOTS to laugh about!


  6. the sloppy meat sound when the dog grabs the heart is KILLING me.


  7. I wasn’t made clear, to keep the PETA crowd in the dark, but the golden retriever was actually the organ donor.


  8. One Tree Hill is more than just a show, it is a life lesson. It shows us trajidies, and sadness, but it also shows us we can be strong and that love is real. And I believe One Tree Hill is not just entertainment. One Tree Hill is life. We envy it, we enjoy it, we should believe it. The characters are so strong, so inspirational. For all the things Peyton has overcome, we surely can be strong. Plus Dan’s really messed up but no one deserves to die.


  9. Thank you One Tree Hill because this show has really truly honostly changed my life.



Leave a Reply

