h1

And there was much rejoicing…

March 31, 2009

>> YAY! <<

I’m in the mood to talk to myself for a few minutes.  Follow along with me…it’s bound to be interesting.

Coming to a parking deck near you.

Coming to a parking deck near you.

I really need to travel more.  It’s just been so long since I’ve had the pleasure of cutting a steak in an airport terminal with a plastic knife.  Stupid terrorist.  They ruin it for the rest of us.  Besides that, I really would like to take “TWD” on a world tour.  If we had the magic of digital cameras and the internet back when I was a kid, I would have had an entire blog showing my domination around the US and Canada.  Do you know they eat pig tails in Canada?  No joke.  Nothing like a nice big plate of swine steerage with an oh-so-appropriately named *swirly* on top.  I’m convinced that the colder it gets the crazier it gets.  That’s one reason you’ll never find me living above the Mason-Dixon line.  Well that and the state of West Virgina.  It freaks me out how it’s always up there but no one ever talks about it.

I’m going to start snapping pictures of places I go throughout the day a-la “O Crap!” style.  I know, I know, it’s been done a gazillion times before with screaming stuffed monkeys and ribbed purple dildos but I haven’t personally taken part so it’s new to me.  I think it will be fun to one day look back and see my mid-life in thumb and index finger glory.  The stories for the grandkids will be endless.  “Yep, that is your grama holding up a TWD sticker in front of TOTUS.”

2 comments

  1. Keep it up!


  2. Yes! Pictures! Bring it!



Leave a Reply

