h1

Because it’s funny…

April 1, 2009

There’s nothing worse than someone who orders something from someone and then slacks on paying for it.  Girl Scout Cookies fall into this category.  Every new year brings the butt-spreading excitement of Samoas and Thin Mints being mass produced only to be peddled by Miley Cyrus look-alikes and their young daughters.  It is hard to say no, especially when it’s someone you work with, so I bought a box (or three) and forgot all about it until the money was due.  In my defense — it is unrealistic to ask someone to wait 8 weeks for a box filled with 6 cookies and expect them to be all giddy about paying for them when they finally do arrive from Mexico.

sucka

I really do have to give *style points* on this one.  Not only does the feathered pimp hat slap it home but just hearing the voice of Cookie Monster in my head saying “SUCKA!” is enough to make me want to pay double.

*Thank you to Tracy for peddling the overpriced goodness every year and for keeping this hand-up-ass-puppet reminder hanging by your cube.

4 comments

  1. Hmmm…seems as if each Girl Scout troop follows a different procedure. We had to pay for our overpriced boxes of cookies up front, and then wait 6 weeks for them to be delivered, only to have all 6 boxes completely snarfed down in less than a 24 hour period. That’s just BOGUS.


  2. It’s weird that you put this up yesterday because I was just talking with a coworker yesterday about how I am blessed to never have to sell these cookies…. ever.

    I’ll eat them though.


  3. Thanks for the shout out Kelsey,
    I myself never got a chance to be a girl scout so I am living vicariously through my daughter. However, I never thought in a million years that I would receive the title of “Cookie Pimp!” So I would like to thank all the Thin Mints, Samoas, Trefoils and all the “sugar fiends” at the DEPOT for this honor.

    P.S. By the way I still have a considerable stash of the “good stuff” if anyone is interested.


  4. Kelsey, this is some good stuff, you should have a FB link on your blog. So we can post some of this to the rest of the social networking world.



Leave a Reply

