h1

Green bean casserole…

April 7, 2009
Back that thang up!

Back that thang up!

In the spirit of “I never dish out what I can’t take”, I’m going to do something slightly risky tonight.  You see, I was hamming it up for the hubs one Friday morning before going into the office since I was feeling decidedly *Carrie Heffernan-ish* that day (bitchy, self-centered attitude included) and he snapped a picture with my cell phone.  Looking at this photo now after posting all about the douche bags I realized that I too was “doing the oompa loompa”.  The only thing really missing is the rusty bronze hue from my face.  Which kinda makes this not a true oompa so much as a ridiculous grainy photo of a mid-30’s gal trying to prove to herself and the hubs that she’s still *got it*.  Oh, I’ve got it alright.  Too much of it.

8 comments

  1. Hahahaha.. No, no, no…. No oompa loompa. You have better hair, better fashion sense, you’re taller, you’re married (so I’m going to go out on a limb here and say, that unlike the oompas, you’re not a virgin ) and you also appear to have better living quarters than that sweat shop that was a “chocolate factory.” Most important of all: Those oompa loomps were just sad whereas you are very funny.


    • All I need is a good bronzer and my life will be complete.


      • How hard are they to get?

        The dream is getting close!


      • Stop-N-Go marts carry bronzers so they are easy to come by…as long as I’m not too attached to the idea of keeping my skin.


  2. “Booty is Booty” – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7gMZ62PsvRM


    • I’ll make sure Jeremy watches this too.


  3. I thought you saved taht look just for me?


  4. Umm, yeah… Green Bean Casserole!



Leave a Reply

