h1

It’ll be anarchy…

April 11, 2009

I’ve noticed little signs signaling that the universe has been trying to keep me in good spirits.  How else could I explain coming across this in the Walmart parking lot on an otherwise typical Friday evening?

Looks like we made it...

Looks like we made it...

The real kicker would have been if I were able to positively identify the driver as a large male weighing no less than 200 pounds and looking very angry.

Then, the hubs and I decided to stop into Sears this afternoon trying (in vein) to replace a small, oddly shaped and bound to be very expensive light bulb that burned out months ago over our stove.  For some unexplained reason there was a ginormous display area dedicated to the book “Charlotte’s Web” complete with spiders, horses and other various petting farm type animals.  Sure I thought “hey…it might be funny to see some kid put two of these animals together doin’ in doggy-style” but there was nothing of the sort.  From what I could tell this area was rather heavily guarded by sales clerks sporting name tags and packing walkie-talkies.  Something tells me it had more to do with the fact that a simple stuffed 3 foot horse would put you back a cool grand.  A GRAND.  For that kind of money I’d expect the thing to whinny and take a monster-stream piss.  I was able to capture a funny moment with my keen eye and trusty Voyager though.

Swine down - swine down!

Swine down - swine down!

Poor thing.  Someone out there is eating high-on-the-hog tonight.

3 comments

  1. I think it would have been worth the wait to see the rightful Miata owner, AKA Manalow Lover. Since we shop at the same Wal-Mart on a regular basis, I will be sure to keep my eyes peeled for this little gem again.


  2. I’m fairly certain that in addition to being a signal that the universe is keeping you in good spirits, the Manilow vanity plate is also a sign that the end is nigh…

    Grab the pig and head to your basement. There are 4 horsemen on their way and they are heading to Walmart first.


  3. Hey Ram! That’s what I was going to say.

    Hahaha. Just kidding. There must be something ominous in the air. Buy the horse on credit and take it to your basement. Wait patiently and one night, just like in a Disney cartoon it will come to life. Then slaughter it. You’ll have meat for months.



Leave a Reply

