h1

Press fast-forward…

August 6, 2009

I can’t believe I’m going to have to do this.  When did it happen?  Who put the toilet paper on the roll backwards?  Yes, for all of you who just wondered aloud “is there such a thing?” the answer is hell ya there is.  Who in their right mind would put the paper on the roll with it falling down in the back?  Against the cabinet so that you have to dig around the back of the roll to pull it off.  Everyone who is *normal* knows the paper is supposed to hang OVER the front of the roll.

I digress.

How long have I been this old?  Shit, it’s only been 3 months since I sat here and looked at this blog on a nightly basis and somewhere in that 3 months — I got old.  I know some of you emailed me on a very regular basis to complain about the supposed eye strain you were experiencing while trying to enjoy the best blog you’ve ever read.  And what did I do?  Nothing.  It’s my blog dammit and if I want the contrast to be impossibly-tiny-white-serif-font-on-solid-black-background then suck it up and use “CTRL +” to geritol it up to the size you require.

Stand back, I’m about to open the Preparation H.

The time has come.  The skin will change.  I will fall in line with every other boring blog on the planet and reverse the contrast.  I hate myself for doing this but I’m just too plain chicken to lay in a chair while some doctor goes all “Mel Gibson in Conspiracy Theory” on me.  No f*cking thank you.  New skin it is.

Dammit.

One comment

  1. Glad to see you’re back! You better stick around this time. I like the new skin for your blog. It looks very cool.

    Keep in touch.



Leave a Reply

