h1

Screws fall out all the time…

August 11, 2009

Happy to report: I am virus free.

Turns out my laptop wasn’t infected with more “ick” than a 20-something stripper in Vegas.  I think this means corporate security owes me an apology, not to mention dinner (to make up for the paper-gown-required internal exam that was performed).

"You mess with the psycho, you get the crazy..."

"You mess with the psycho, you get the crazy..."

Today was just a bang-up day my friends.  Not only was I assumed to be spreading a malicious spyware virus throughout our hosting site from my “I-don’t-always-stay-within-our-network laptop” but I also managed to hire someone who doesn’t speak a lick of Spanish to be our personal nanny.  I guess this means I won’t have a sick child excuse for working from home anymore and people in the office won’t have an opportunity to steal my desk supplies.

You know who you are and what you took – and I don’t even want to know the places you might be shoving that thing.

Leave a Reply

