h1

That is one happy fella…

September 5, 2009

Few things make me happier in life than “bringing the funny”.  I often tell people in my office that I liken myself to a Golden Retriever – not due to my hair color or tendency to have dander, but due to the fact that my main focus in life is to please people.  I won’t go and get all “Stuart Smalley” on you guys and break into my daily affirmation or anything.  But at my rapidly advancing age, I’ve realized it’s far too late to deny who I really am.

[This all possibly could have been triggered by a dog food eating episode back in early 1981 but I can’t be sure]

Anywho, back to what started my one-step-away-from-wearing-a-collar-and-leash post.  I know funny and I love giving it to others.  Back in the infancy of my blog I received a comment from a then floating-head-with-reflective-vest dude (I assumed) named Ram.  And, as I stated back when I originally introduced him to my ever-expanding audience, since he had seen my nipples it was only fair that I see his wiener.  Wha-la.  A Blogroll relationship was born.  Well my friends, I’m sorry to say that Ram is no longer with us (in the “Food Here Convenience Store” kinda way) so I felt it was only right to remove him from my roll.  As much as it hurts me – he was my first, and for that I will always have a place in my heart for him – I take my duties [doodies] as dependable companion very seriously.  If funny is no longer being brought, I will no longer attempt to brought it.

BUT

As I learned many, many, many, many, many, many, many times…

As I learned in my younger days, when one man takes your heart and hocks a loogie on it – there is without a doubt someone new waiting in line with his deli ticket to be called.  With that: I call number “Crabby Old Fart” to the counter.  Your long awaited day has arrived!  No longer will you need to sit and worry that your ‘Lisa Nowak‘ will give out and leave you with an embarrassing stain that no man could ever explain away.  Come on up and order your meat.  Webie Gal is ready to slice it.

>> Enjoy! <<

*Dad, this new blog is for you.  I love you.

Your daughter,
Kelsey

One comment

  1. Thanks, Kels! I’ve been reading “Crabby Old Fart” for hours now and must admit he eloquently expresses many common gripes we share about some of the young people of this modern era. I have come to realize, though, that he is much more cynical about today’s youth than I. For the most part, I draw inspiration and hope (not to be confused with “Obama hope”) from the young. They truly keep me “thinking young” — and that’s a very good thing!

    It’s “STUPID” that I cannot abide, regardless of age, gender, ethnicity, political persuasion, religion or height!

    Maybe I’ll start blogging about things such as the driver with the flashing left turn signal who immediately turns RIGHT! Or the person in the “Express” check out line that has 25 items and doesn’t pull out the checkbook until AFTER the cashier rings them ALL up! Or, a government that “rewards” a woman for having more children when she can’t afford ANY to begin with (sorry about the preposition). These are the things that really “ring my bell”!

    Meantime, I’ll continue reading (and enjoying) “COF” cuz he’s funny!

    But, most of all, thanks for thinking of me sweetheart! Being “remembered” makes us “immortal”, and for that I am eternally grateful!

    I love you too …

    Dad



Leave a Reply

